Home » Technology » HTML5 brings Gmail to Apple, 44 new languages

HTML5 brings Gmail to Apple, 44 new languages

Ex Contributor December 14, 2010 1,010

If you live in South America, speak Brazilian Portugese, and use an iPad for all your Internet access, then you’re in luck. Google has finally brought Gmail support your way.

The Gmail mobile site now supports HTML5, the rich Web code that the iPad and iPhone use instead of the more traditional and content-rich Flash standard.

The new update also brings support to these languages for the first time:

Arabic, Bulgarian, Catalan, Chinese (Traditional and Simplified), Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Filipino, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Malay, Norwegian (Bokmal), Polish, Portuguese (for both Portugal and Brazil), Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish (for both Spain and South America), Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Ukranian, Urdu and Vietnamese

The language will trigger automatically based on what you’re phone’s internal language setting is.

Post Navigation

Hubble snaps ‘Christmas tree bauble’
Avatar Blu-ray 3D tied to Panasonic until 2012

Related Posts